5 Things I’m Digging this Week

I started my week off with not really a very good start. I had very bad tonsillitis so that meant lots of bed rest and ice lollies. But I went back to work on Wednesday which was good! (Bar the odd Rudolph comment!). I usually don’t really do personal posts like this but I had to share with you the five things I am digging this week! So here goes…

1-      Subway. Last night I bought my Mom her first ever subway! In my opinion Subway is way underrated, you wouldn’t know that it has been around since 1965 (although it was called Pete’s Super Submarines then). We both had steak and cheese on Italian herbs and cheese bread and it was perfection! I have definitely converted my mother into a subway fan…

2-      Doc Martens. I saw some flowery ones that I’m definitely going to purchase! I think they are a timeless fashion piece that you can wear with anything – jeans, leggings, shorts, skirts, the list goes on.

3-      Sex and the City. (As you can tell from my last blog post). I love the box set and both films, Carrie Bradshaw is a huge inspiration of mine. One of my favourite quotes of hers is ‘after all, seasons change, so do cities; people come into your life and people go. But it’s comforting to know that the ones you love are always in your heart.’ I love the fashion, the storylines and glamorous lifestyle the girls have in the shows and films.

4-      Sweeped fringes. This week one of my best friends cut my hair for me. I hadn’t had it done for six months! (Shocking I know for a girl). So he gave me back my trademark look (sweeped fringe and lots of layers!).

5-      Skype. Now that I’m home from university for the summer I’m missing my best friends (who live at the other end of the country to me) so I Skype them regular. It’s good to see them and have a long catch up. Thank god for Skype!

Leave a Reply

