Do Stats Determine You As A Blogger?

In my opinion stats definitely do not determine you as a blogger. What determines you is your passion and love for writing. I love to write. I write about things that inspire me, things that interest me and things I want to learn about (for example my satirical poetry post I had to research first and learnt about the topic as I went along). Personally stats are a bonus as it is touching to see that people have read my work. But to me whether it is one person or one hundred people reading my posts it doesn’t make me enjoy writing any more or any less. Stats are stats. However stats are a helpful to bloggers as a way of demonstrating which posts were most popular. But this does not determine how good we are as bloggers or even writers! I think bloggers should look at their stats as a bonus. What should determine you as a blogger is your passion for writing and literature in general. To have the ambition to write and get your thoughts, feelings and inspirations out determines you as blogger far more than ‘today you had 30 views, yesterday you had 31’.

One thought on “Do Stats Determine You As A Blogger?

  1. Admiring the time and energy you put into your blog and detailed
    information you present. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed information.
    Excellent read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

