Dip Dye Day!

Today I got my hair dip dyed. It is dark at the roots and gradually gets blonder as you go down my hair. I didn’t want it to be really obvious because you see some people’s dip dye and there is a clear line separating the colours. As my hairdresser (who happens to be one of my best friends) said: I wouldn’t want to look like a pint of guiness would I?!

I joked around with my family at tea time and said I was getting it dip dyed. My mom asked what colour, to which I replied with maybe hot pink or electric blue. And I got the look that says ‘hahaha what is your next joke going to be?!’ so I figured I’d play it safe and go for a more, shall we say ‘natural’ look.

I’m a big fan of the dip dye look though! This is the look I tried to go for…

Image

Leave a Reply

