Blogmas Day 3 – Dressy Christmas Outfit

Yesterday I did a Christmas themed comfy outfit perfect for lounging around the house in. Today I’m going to share with you my ideas for a dressy christmas outfit. This is perfect for a christmas party, if you are going out for christmas dinner or want to dress up on the day!

I would wear a dress like the ones below.

ASOS Funnel Neck Super Full Scuba Skater Dress

This one is £38.00 and it is from ASOS. This one would go really well with a black cardigan or blazer. You could also put a jumper over it, making it more casual, making it look like a jumper and skirt.

Oasis Lace Belted Skater Dress

This is also from ASOS and is £60.00. I love the lace pattern on this one.

Image 1 of ASOS Reclaimed Vintage Dress in Red Velvet with Crochet Collar

This one is a vintage piece from ASOS at £48.00. Out of the three I would wear this one as it is christmassy and would suit a party or a meal.

I would wear patterned or plain thick tights with these dresses.

Black Polka Dot Contrast Tights  | New Look

These are New Look for £4.99. But H&M also do some really nice ones too.

I would wear boots with the dress or heels (depending on the venue).

These are Topshop. I especially love the gold on the inside of the heel.

These Christian Louboutins are gorgeous!

In terms of jewellery I would match the shoes by wearing diamante earrings, necklace and bracelet/watch.

Over the dress I would wear a faux fur coat like the one below.

Or a black blazer or cardigan.

Leave a Reply

