Blogmas Day 21 – Christmas Jumpers, Mockingjay Part One and Calamari!

Hey Guys! Today is going to be a random diary-type blogmas! Basically I have had such a lazy weekend. My family and I had a movie marathon in my new Christmas jumper watching Harry Potter, Home Alone 1 AND 2, a few chick flicks then I went to the cinema to see the new Hunger Games film! I have wanted to see this film for absolutely aaaaages!

The film was really good. You definitely have to see the previous two though/read the books to understand what is going on because this one is basically picking up straight where the last one finished. It is a tad depressing buuuut that’s part of the whole dystopian story line. I really enjoyed it though. The last film is split into two parts (like Harry Potter and Twilight) so the last last one is probably coming out next year. If any of you guys have seen the part one, feel free to comment below and let me know what you thought of it!

I also had lots of lovely food! I went to this gorgeous restaurant where one of my really good friends works and had the best calamari. For anyone who doesn’t really know what calamari is it’s basically squid (calamari is the Italian name for it). Kind of like an onion ring or scampi where it’s coated with the meat inside. You usually have it with a dip and lemon. It was so yummy!

Leave a Reply

