Valentine’s Day Outfit Part One – Dressy

Hey guys! A lot of you really liked my Blogmas Christmas outfit plans soo with Valentine’s Day coming up I thought I’d do another themed article! It is going to be a two part article (oooh faaancy) depending on what you’re doing, so I’ll do a few dressy styles and a few more casual styles. It doesn’t matter whether you are completely-utterly-entirely loved up or going out for a good old Frankie and Benny’s with your girls/sister/mom – whoever, these outfit suggestions will be still be relevant!

This article will centre around the more dressy style to an occasion like a fancy meal or cocktails.

Dress

Here are a few dresses I have selected from ASOS (all in the sale) that would be perfect for your Valentines date out!

ASOS Sleeveless Skater Dress in Structured Rib with V Neck

This dress is beautiful – would you believe that it is in the ASOS sale for £12.50?!

Image 1 of ASOS Pencil Dress in Crepe with Drape Detail

I absolutely love this dress as an LBD (it also comes in pink). It looks so classy and is again in the ASOS sale at £13.50!

ASOS Deep Plunge Pencil Dress With Peplum

Lastly, I chose this dress because I love the flares around the hip area, as it really accentuates them. This again is in the sale at £25.00 from ASOS.

Blazer

Personally, I would team these dresses with a blazer or jacket.

Black leather-look peplum jacket

This leather jacket is £55.00 from River Island and has a peplum waist.

Black Zip Waterfall Blazer | New Look

This gorgeous black blazer is in the sale at New Look £14.00. It looks dressy, yet comfortable.

Heels

I would wear a pair of platformed heels or just sleek stilettos with the dress and blazer.

Beth Suedette Cross Strap Platform Heels

These come in three different colours from Boohoo and are £25.00. I love the thin strap on these around the ankle.

Blue snake print barely there sandals

Bright coloured heels go really well with LBDs, I especially love these from River Island at £50.00.

Pink textured asymmetric wrap front sandals

Lastly, I chose these because I loved the pattern and the silver going up the side of the foot (also River Island – £45.00).

Hair

As you know I am a hugeeee fan of the top knot! I think this style is classy and elegant.

As a down style I also love voluminous, loose curly hair.

Make-up

Kim Kardashian-West’s make-up is perfect here for a dressy Valentines date. I love her red bright lipstick and that her eye make-up is not overboard but still noticeable. The use of contouring really extenuates her features here (the highlights under her eyes, on her nose, chin and forehead).

Handbag

This silver glitter clutch is £19.00 at Debenhams and is perfect size to fit your necessities in!

Buy John Lewis Martina Satin Clutch Bag, Nude Online at johnlewis.com

This nude satin clutch is from John Lewis at £20.00.

Jewellery

Cinderella Pierced Earrings

For earrings I would wear studs similar to these Swarovski studs.

Hot Diamonds Sterling Silver Diamond Heart Pendant - Product number 1057618

For a necklace I would wear a silver pendant like this one from HSamuel.

Leave a Reply

