Valentine’s Day Outfit Part Two- Casual

Welcome to the second part of my Valentine’s date suggestions! This one is a bit more casual so if you’re going for a cinema trip out (obvs to see 50 Shades of Grey which comes out on Valentine’s Day!) or if you’re going bowling or crazy golf etc! (I’ll also do a night-in version for you single ladies who-don’t-need-no-man who are having movie marathons and face masks with your girlies!)

Below I have put a combination of items so you could team a skirt with a top or jeans with a top – they aren’t set outfits per-say you can mix and match as you please!

Skirts/ Tops

Red woven pencil skirt

This gorgeous red woven pencil skirt is from River Island!

I love the pencil skirt with a crop top look (shown below)

Jeans

Clare WOW Bleach Super Skinny Jeans

I am a huge fan of light jeans! These are only £15.00 from Boohoo and would go really well with pastel coloured items.

Lara Black Super Skinny Tube Jeans

Similarly I love black jeans also! These are again from Boohoo.

Jumper

Emma Crop Fine Gauge Jumper

I love this navy crop jumper from Boohoo – only £12.00!

Pink mohair cowl neck knitted jumper

This cowl neck jumper from River Island is so girly and would go perfectly with jeans!

Shoes

Black leather buckle gold heel ankle boots

For a casual date like the cinema I would wear ankle boots or flats, these ones from Dorothy Perkins are perfect!

Hair

I would wear my hair in a messy bun with loose strands of hair around my face.

Or (depending on how long your hair is) a messy high ponytail.

Make-up

I’d go for a more natural look so – foundation, bit of blush/bronzer, nude eye shadow, mascara and a lip balm like Vaseline.

Night-in-movie-marathon

Pug Fleece Onesie

This pug fleece onesie from Topshop is my favourite piece out of any of these! It is only £20.00 too!

Dinosaur Loungewear Sweat and Joggers

I love these dinosaur Pjs from Topshop also! They look incredibly cosy!

Leave a Reply

