My Shopping Haul – MAC Edition

I have had so many uni assignments to do so when I handed them in I thought I’d do a bit of (online) retail therapy! As you all know at the moment I’m a bit MAC obsessed so this is a special MAC haul edition!

MAC Ruby Woo Lipstick

 Lipstick

£15.50

I bought this as a gift for my mom for Mother’s Day because she loves a good red lipstick. This one is perfect, it’s the classic bold red that every woman must own! It stays on for a really long time. As it is a matte based lipstick it’s best to put a primer/lip balm on your lips before applying this lipstick for the best result. It was her first MAC lipstick and after this one she definitely wants more of them!

MAC Lady Danger Lipstick

 Lipstick

£15.50

I have been looking for a reddy/orange lipstick for a while and never could quite find the right shade but this one is perfect! Again it stays on a while, is a very bold colour and (I would say) value for money – need I say more? 😛

MAC Miley Cyrus VIVA GLAM Lipstick

£15.50

I mentioned this product in yesterday’s article on ‘My March Favourites’. I think out of all of the products in this haul this is the one to purchase! Aside from the fact that it is a fantastic classic lipstick, has gorgeous packaging and is great value for money – it is for an amazing cause. Part of the sales go towards helping men, women and children with HIV/AIDS.

MAC Espresso Eyeshadow

 Eye Shadow

£13.00

MAC pressed eyeshadow is always a great buy. I prefer to wear neutral colours so this one is ideal. Especially with eye make up I am so careful of the products I apply and this is really good quality. It is long lasting as you don’t need to apply a lot to notice it. It is subtle and perfect for everyday usage!

I bought all of these products online. They came super quick and I had a foundation tester for free in my parcel as well! My MAC orders are always really well packaged. There has been some controversy in the news recently about fake MAC make up giving people extreme allergic reactions so be careful that you get it from the official MAC website. For the UK that is http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/ .

Leave a Reply

