My Favourite Jewellery Tag

Jewellery and accessories are the finishing touches to an outfit, I love wearing jewellery and like make-up and clothes I’m a bit of a jewellery hoarder too! Similar to every girl I love browsing and shopping online for jewellery. A great company I came across was Invaluable. They are an online auction marketplace, offering all sorts of jewellery and accessories! Make sure to check out their website, as they have some gorgeous jewellery!

Here are a few questions I’ve answered below, feel free to do a ‘My Favourite Jewellery Tag’ too!

What are your favorite pieces to wear?

I have my ears pierced three times. I got my first piercing done when I was five! So I love wearing earrings. I tend to wear mostly studs because they’re more practical. I am a ring person also! So usually wear two everyday on my middle fingers. I don’t really wear bracelets or watches because when I’m working at the library/ on the bar/ writing in lectures/ at the gym they tend to get in the way – so I save them for evenings!

What are your favourite items in your jewellery box?

I have a few favourites! I’m a huge fan of white gold/silver. My favourite rings are- one that my parents bought me for my 16th birthday and one which my grandparents bought me for my 21st! My favourite bracelet is my Links London Charm bracelet I received for my 18th birthday. My favourite earrings are studs by swarovski I bought myself at the start of my third year of uni. My favourite necklace is just a simple silver cross my dad bought my mom for her 16th birthday that she gave to me.

What sort of jewellery do you wear on a day to day basis?

I tend to wear one set of studs in my third piercing on my ears. I usually wear a chunky necklace (from Topshop/River Island) to complete my outfit (like the one in the picture at the top of my blog) and my rings.

What pieces do you wear to a formal occasion?

If I’m going out/for a meal I will wear earrings, necklace, rings and bracelets which have a more sleek and elegant look rather than chunky.

Do you have any pieces that have been passed down through your family?

I love jewellery with sentiment behind it. I wear a necklace my dad gave to my mom when they were teens.

How has your jewelry evolved with age?

My taste has become more expensive! haha! As my fashion has matured I tend to buy jewellery that matches rather than random pieces I like.

Jewellery Wish List

14KT White Gold 1.82ct Tanzanite and Diamond Ring from Invaluable

14KT White Gold 1.82ct Tanzanite and Diamond Ring

14KT White Gold 1.30ctw Diamond Solitaire Earrings from Invaluable

14KT White Gold 1.30ctw Diamond Solitaire Earrings

Ladies Stainless Steel Rolex Vintage Wristwatch from Invaluable

Ladies Stainless Steel Rolex Vintage Wristwatch

More charms for my Links London bracelet

Wire Tree Jewellery Stand from Urban Outfitters

Leave a Reply

