The Real Neat Blog Award

I want to say a massive thank you to Daisy aka http://www.ladybugsandpugs.wordpress.com for my FIFTH award nomination! So crazy! I absolutely love her blog! She did a post about what she loves about each of her followers, I thought that that was such a lovely, personal and kind thing to do! She puts a lot of time and effort into her blog and it’s fab! So make sure to check it out and give her a follow! πŸ™‚

OK, so these are the rules…

1) Put the award logo on your blog.
2) Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
3) Thank the person who nominated you, linking to their blog.
4) Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
5) Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog etc.)

Here are my questions woo let’s get started!!

What is one thing that you’ve never done before, but you’d really like to try?

One thing I would love to try but haven’t yet is swimming with dolphins! It is always something I have wanted to do – definitely on my bucket list!

What was your favourite movie as a child?

When I was little-little I loved The Little Mermaid and Toy Story. But when I was about 6/7 onwards Grease was my favourite movie (and still is). I used to be always watching it, I knew every single word of the whole film. Grease is like the whoooollleeee family’s favourite film. Me and my uncle used to make up Grease quizzes for each other to keep me occupied hahaa

You have met Marty Mcfly and Doc Brown, and they have offered you a ride in the Delorian to any time period of your choosing. When do you choose and why?

The Victorian era! That is my favourite period in literature. I loveee to read about it so would definitely like to travel back in time to then!

Since it was recently May the 4th (May the fourth be with you! Hahaha) what is your favourite geeky/nerdy thing?

I am a bit of a geek/nerd all-round really! Doing an english lit degree, reading is like my favourite thing ever so 95% of the time if you look in my handbag I’ll have aΒ book or magazine of some kind because lets face it you never know when you might want to read! haha!

If you could create a new word for the English language, what would it be? What is its definition?

One of my favourite sayings is ‘this too shall pass’. It’s such a good phrase if you are going through a bad time or just had a bad day so I would make up a word which means that, so I can say it to people to reassure them that bad moments are only temporary.

What is your favourite board game?

Ooh I love a good family game of cluedo or monopoly. My grandparents used to play monopoly with my sister and I in the school holidays when we were younger and it would be so funny because me and my sister just made up our own rules to it so would obviously always win!

What song could you listen to 100 times but never get tired of?

MKTO – Classic. I absolutely loveee the acoustic version!

I nominate…..

https://beccaalouise.wordpress.com/

https://laurabezants.wordpress.com/

https://thelifestyleandbeautysecretsofanirishteen.wordpress.com/

http://beauty0bunny.com/

http://poresforthought.com/

https://my20somethingdiaries.wordpress.com/

https://dorkchopsworld.wordpress.com/

Here are my questions!

1) What is your favourite quote?

2) Which place (out of the places you have travelled to) is your favourite?

3) Where would you like to visit?

4) What is something that you are looking forward to?

5) What would you say are your greatest achievements?

6) What are your favourite books?

7) Five items which you would take to a desert island.

6 thoughts on “The Real Neat Blog Award

  1. I had so much fun reading this! Your answers were brilliant πŸ™‚ Firstly, thank you so much for all of the lovely words about my blog! I was actually doing a happy dance as I read the first paragraph πŸ˜› You are so sweet. Plus, your blog is amazing XD I love Grease too! It’s so awesome that everyone in your family likes it (I find it so cool that you and your uncle used to make Grease quizzes for each other! hahaha). I actually saw it live last year and it was probably the most fun that I’ve ever had at a live performance XD Have you ever seen Grease live? Plus, I also love the saying ‘this too shall pass’ as well. It’s just such a true statement and really helps me to put everything into perspective πŸ™‚ I hope you’re having an amazing day!

    • Aw thank you! πŸ˜€ That sounds amazing! I would loveeee to see it live! I went to see the lion king live on the westend in london a few years ago and that was incredible! Thank you! Hope you are having a great day too πŸ™‚ ❀

      • No problems! I would highly recommend it if you get the chance πŸ˜› and I haven’t seen the Lion King live yet, but I would really like to! It looks like such an amazing show πŸ™‚ thank you! XD

Leave a Reply

