A Review of Rimmel Kate Moss Matte 107 Lipstick

2015-05-09 19.53.31

Rimmel Kate Matte Lipstick Wine 107

Why/where did I buy it?

I had seen this lipstick appear so many times in Youtuber Zoella’s videos and she has always raved about it. It is a burgundy/ deep red colour, which I love. Also in comparison to my MAC lipsticks it is super cheap too. It cost me £5.49 – you can purchase it from Superdrug, Boots and Savers.

What are my thoughts on it?

To say it is a matte based lipstick I didn’t really need to prime my lips as much as I would for my MAC lipsticks.It’s super easy to apply. I absolutely love the colour but it does need to be reapplied fairly often (unless you are going for the ombre lip look!). It doesn’t dry out your lips like a lot of matte lipsticks do either which is good! It is my new favourite lipstick!

Would I buy again?

As soon as this one runs out I will definitely be buying it again! Such a good value for money. I would recommend it!

I’m (left) wearing it on a night out with one of my good friends

2 thoughts on “A Review of Rimmel Kate Moss Matte 107 Lipstick

Leave a Reply

