May Favourites ♥

These past few days have been crazy! I graduated from university then moved back home (so had to sort through a mountain of bags). Now that’s all sorted I thought I’d sit down and write my monthly favourites! I only have four this month as I haven’t really had chance to do lots of product shopping because of my uni deadlines!

Impulse – True Love Body Spray

I used to wear this when I was younger, I recently re-bought some. I love the floral smell, it’s perfect to have in your bag for Summer if you want to freshen up. I love the impulse ‘tease’ body spray too. It’s not too overpowering. You also have the choice of two sizes so the smaller one is perfect for your handbag. It’s only £1 too, so really good value for money.

Superdrug’s Solait False Tanning Lotion

I bought this years ago and just replace it every time I run out. I wanted a tan that would look natural and not streaky or orange. This one is perfect! I use medium to dark and do about 2-3 layers (there is also a light to medium option). It’s super easy to use, lasts a while and doesn’t have the ‘fake tan smell’. It smells like coconut and actually lasts after a few showers too! It’s really natural looking (people don’t believe me when I tell them it’s fake).It is more of a cream too as opposed to a mousse so doesn’t make any mess! £6.99 from Superdrug.

L’Oreal Elvive Nutri-Gloss Shine Shampoo and Conditioner

I bought them on offer this month for £1.99 (each) from Boots. I am such a girly girl so must admit the pink sparkly packaging and sparkles in the shampoo/conditioner kind of drew me towards them! I definitely wasn’t disappointed, they made my hair really soft and shiny. Also it smells lovely as well. The only downside is the product comes out waaay too fast so you end up using more than you intended but I loved the products themselves!

Soap and Glory Mist You Madly Body Spray

£6.50 from Boots (and in the 3 for 2 offer). I loveeee Soap and Glory’s bodysprays! It is a fresh/sweet smell. I love how it’s a body mist as well (as I never really buy body mists). The smell stays on your clothes/you for a while too. I think the sprays are a great value for money.

On My Wish List

Barry M Brow Kit

2 thoughts on “May Favourites ♥

Leave a Reply

