Weddington Way Glam Dresses Turned Day Style

I remember when I first wore my college prom dress, I thought it was that gorgeous I wanted to wear it every single day. I wore it to as many events as I could (including my 18th birthday party as seen below). When I saw it in the store on the mannequin it had a thin belt wrapped around the waist and purple tights. This showed me that you could turn an elegant beautiful dress into something you could wear (dare I say it) casually by changing the hair style/ make up/ accessories and shoes you wore it with.

This gave me an idea – if you could turn prom dresses into an everyday look then surely you could do that with Bridesmaid dresses too?

I came across the company Weddington Way who have some absolutely stunning Bridesmaid dresses. Here are some of my favourites…

Weddington Way Olivia

Coral Kiss Weddington Way Olivia

Alfred Sung D522

Alfred Sung D522

Alfred Sung D586

Alfred Sung D586

Weddington Way Date Outfit

Alfred Sung D488

I saw this dress – Alfred Sung D488 on their website and I love it! The colour is absolutely gorgeous! Here is what I would wear with it if Joe and I were going on a date to our favourite restaurant then cocktails afterwards.

I would wear the Authentic Trucker Black denim jacket from Levi’s.

Authentic Trucker

Some simple black platform court heels from New Look.

Black Platform Court Shoes  | New Look

I would wear Pieces Elopa Multilayer Chain Necklace from ASOS.

Pieces Elopa Multilayer Chain Necklace

Teamed with a daytime white watch from Swarovski.

Swarovski Daytime White Watch

I would have my hair scraped back into a messy bun.

My make up would be pretty simplistic using nude colours.

Have you ever turned a glamourous dress casual – let me know if the comments below!

xox

2 thoughts on “Weddington Way Glam Dresses Turned Day Style

Leave a Reply

