July Favourites ♥

July has been a pretty hectic month for me! I have been working at my new job, been away for a week with my family to Centerparcs, had my graduation ceremony and graduation ball and been on holiday to Budapest! So this monthly favourites is going to be more travel based.

1) Simple Kind to Eyes Eye Make-Up Remover

£3.39 at Boots

I bought this from Boots but you can pretty much buy it at any supermarket and toiletary store like Superdrug. I used this after grad ball to get my smokey eyes off! What I do is put a little bit (so it covers the middle of the make-up pad) onto a make up pad and wipe my eye lids with it. My eyes are really sensitive to certain face wipes and make-up but this product doesn’t irritate it at all. It is perfect for your holiday as well (especially if it is hot and your make up smudges).

2) Bio-Oil

Depends what size you get as to price. It is sold at toiletry stores like Boots and Superdrug and at supermarkets like Tescos and Asda. I try to use Bio-Oil once a week all over my skin to re-hydrate it. I used it on holiday as a substitute for after sun when my skin was burnt. It really eased my sore skin after being in the sun all day! I would recommend taking the smaller one for travelling. Bio-Oil is renowned for helping to fade scars and stretch marks too so it is wonderful stuff!

3) Sephora mattifying compact powder – clair light 20

This pressed powder was perfect for my holidays. It evened out my skin tone but also made my skin appear non-oily. It is really easy to apply (I usually apply it with Sephora’s precision powder 59 brush). It goes well over my foundation or just on my bare skin.

4) Victoria’s Secret Mango Temptation Fragrance Mist

Mango Temptation Fragrance Mist

£9.30 or Special 3/£16.60 or 5/£19.92 from Victoria’s Secret Online Store

I love Victoria’s Secret body mists for summer because they smell so fresh. I always buy fruity smelling fragrances from there. This bottle is perfect to have in your handbag in case you want to freshen up. The smell is not too strong and I quite like using body mists as opposed to sprays!

5) Vaseline

Good old vaseline. I always pack this with me on flights as well as have one in my handbag with me everywhere I go. It was perfect in Budapest because the temperature was so so hot and I didn’t want my lips to burn. I use the pink one so it has a lip gloss effect but the plain one works just as well!

On My Wish List…

This mini perfume set from Victoria’s Secret – £29.88

Eau de Parfum Gift Box

2 thoughts on “July Favourites ♥

Leave a Reply

