Afternoon Tea and Business Awards

This weekend has been filled with glitz and glam! Firstly, I attended the Business Awards hosted by our local paper. The company I work for had sponsored an award so we were all invited! We got glammed up as it was a black tie event.

I wore a navy dress with hand sewn pearls on. It had cut outs at the waist. I had originally bought it from Topshop for my graduation ball but then wore another dress. I never had an occasion posh enough to wear it so was really excited to wear it! My heels were just little black heels from Marks and Spencer and my clutch was a navy clutch from New Look. My mom’s dress (above) was from the Wallis range at Harvey Nichols, her clutch was a gorgeous black sparkly number from Dorothy Perkins.

The evening was really fun, we were given champagne upon arrival, a three course meal and a disco afterwards. When we came out it had started to snow as well!

The part two of my glam filled weekend was afternoon tea and cocktails in Leeds with the ladies in my family. We were celebrating my Mom’s cousin’s 60th birthday so wanted to do something extra special!

2015-11-21 13.39.02

My Grandma and I on the way to our ladies luncheon!

2015-11-21 15.09.59

Drinking my all time favourite cocktail – Cosmopolitans – before our afternoon tea!

2015-11-21 15.08.15

My Auntie and I in Browns Bar

2015-11-22 19.55.43

Our afternoon tea at Harvey Nichols complete with Champagne!

The afternoon tea was beautiful, and we had scones and caramel lattes for afterwards! It was such a fun day – cocktails, looking around the Leeds Christmas market and having a ladies luncheon!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Afternoon Tea and Business Awards

Leave a Reply

