Blogmas Day 1 -Moisturising Madness

Sooo today I was really excited because for the first time ever I have a beauty advent calendar! I have seen other beauty bloggers and vloggers have beauty advent calendars and thought about how much I wanted one. My mom surprised my sister and I with them the other night!

The one we have is the Boots No 7 25 Days of Beauty Wonders! This was literally gold dust to get- so much so that you were only really allowed one per person!

Today door one revealed…

25ml of No7 Protect and Perfect Intense Advanced Day Cream

  • It protects against sun rays
  • Anti-aging
  • Hypo-allergenic

It smells beautiful and rubs in really easily without the greasy after affect. In today’s Blogmas I wanted to share a few of my favourite high street moisturisers and why I love them so much.

My all time favourite…

Simple Light Moisturiser 

£4.19 Boots

  • Perfect for dry skin, chapped skin (I used it as aftersun), primer and all over body moisturiser
  • Super cheap
  • The Simple products are really kind to skin (I tend to use their cleanser/toner/moisturiser/face wipes/face wash/shampoo

Coming in at a close second…

Zoella’s Creamy Madly Deeply

£5.00 Superdrug

I love all her products and what I think is amazing is that she has made them so reasonably priced. There are often mix and match on her products too in Superdrug.

  • Smells amazing!
  • You get lots for your money
  • Beautiful packaging
  • Leaves my skin feeling soft and pampered

In third place…

Soap and Glory The Righteous Butter

£10.00

Good old Soap and Glory. I will always value their products. This is more of a body butter then moisturiser so it is a bit thicker to apply but nonetheless still a worthy candidate in my top three.

  • They do mini teeny ones perfect size to put in your hand bag
  • Smells divine and unlike the Simple moisturiser the smell lasts too after rubbing it in
  • Makes my skin so smooth
  • You don’t need to apply much of it at a time because it is so thick so the big tub lasts a longgg timee

 

Let me know below any moisturisers you would recommend or if you have a beauty advent calendar too!

xox

 

 

8 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 1 -Moisturising Madness

  1. Pingback: Blogmas Day 3 – Primer, Happiness and Favourites | Sophie Chekruga

  2. Pingback: Blogmas Day 6 – Eye shadow, TGIs and sibling OOTD! | Sophie Chekruga

Leave a Reply

