Blogmas Day 7 – Life with acrylics and mini haul!

Day 7 of my No7 advent calendar revealed…

 

… 4ml of No7 Gel Finish Nail Colour – Red

Whilst we’re on the topic of nail varnishes… I got acrylic nails put on for the first time EVER in all my 22 years on Saturday.


I’ve never felt the need to have them because I either paint my nails or leave them filed and plain. My sister has had acrylics a few times and they’ve looked so good so we thought on my birthday we should get them done. Let me tell you it hasn’t all been a smooth sailing relationship with me and these nails! The great thing about them is that I love that I can literally do nothing to my nails for roughly three weeks and they’ll stay looking fab.

Buuuut (and here comes the but) it is so hard doing little daily tasks with them! For instance before I didn’t think twice about cranking open my advent calendar doors daily – now I can’t get my chocolate out! (I had to ask my mom to help me this morning 🙄). Also everytime I want to type at work on my keyboard or text it automatically is accompanied with a clicking noise now! I think these talons will take some getting used to!

My Mini Haul!

So on my birthday I went on a lil shopping spree! I only bought a few things as it was a spontaneous trip!

The first thing I bought was a jumper from topshop. I love cosy jumpers and couldn’t resist buying this one! It’s so soft. I love plain, classic pieces and this will go with jeans, skirts and be used in all seasons!


£26.00 

Topshop

The second thing I bought was from New Look. I bought some slouchy jeans about a month ago from River Island, but I bought them just a tad too big! So I’ve been on a serious hunt for a belt ever since! I literally couldn’t find one suitable anywhere! But I was pleasantly surprised to find New Look had a great selection!


£3.99

New Look

The final item I bought on my birthday was a gorgeous pair of dark brown boots also from New Look. I rarely buy brown boots because I always go straight for black ones so I thought I’d try a different style for once instead of adding to my black boot collection!


£19.99

New Look

Leave a Reply

