Liebster Award

Thank you so much to http://thesunnysideofthis.com/ for nominating my blog for an award! Be sure to check out her blog, it’s fantastic.

liebster

Here are the questions I have been assigned to answer! 😀

1. Who is your blogging inspiration? 

My two blogging inspirations are actually both fictional! When I was younger I watched the film ‘The Perfect Man’ with Hiliary Duff in and she blogged about her life and the younger Soph thought ‘ooh that looks cool I might have to try that’. But when I was younger I didn’t really know what to blog about so nothing really came of it. Then I started watching Sex and The City and loved Carrie Bradshaw. So I was inspired by two fictional characters to blog! Carrie Bradshaw still inspires me even though she is fictional!

2. What’s your biggest dream? 

That’s a toughie. I guess my biggest dream would be to be successful. And by that I don’t just mean to get a job I love but to be happy and for my family and dearest friends to be happy also.

3. Who’s your idol and why? 

My idol(s) would have to be my parents. They have taught my sister and I amazing advice and life lessons. Both Georgia and myself look up to them and aspire to be like them when we ‘grow up’.

4. What do you wanted to be “when you grow up” as a little kid? 

I changed my mind so much when I was little. At first I wanted to be a vet because I loved animals (but I hated the sight of blood so that was a no-no). Then I wanted to be a footballer, then a fashion designer, then an art teacher and finally (the one I’m hopefully sticking with) a writer.

5. Which 5 items you can’t leave your house without? 

-Phone

-Keys

-Earphones

-Purse

-Bottle of water/ chocolate bar

6. Which are the TV Series you’re currently obsessing with? 

I am literally OBSESSED with Orange is the New Black. It’s about a fictional women’s prison, I can’t stop watching it!

7. Which is your happy place?

My happy place is at home with my family.

8. Which’s your favorite motivational quote of all time? 

It’s a pretty long one so brace yourself. It’s from Rocky – ‘The world ain’t all sunshine and rainbows. It’s a very mean and nasty place. And I don’t care how tough you are, it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me or nobody is gunna hit as hard as life. But it ain’t about how hard you hit. It’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. That’s how winning is done!’

9. What’s your favorite thing about your hometown?

My favourite thing about my hometown is that it is home. Whenever we are driving back from Uni and we enter Yorkshire I am so happy. The people are so much nicer, more chatty,my accent is considered normal, the air is cleaner, the water is fresher and the views are incredible. Yorkshire is definitely one of a kind in terms of places to live.

10. What do you usually do on a Friday night? 

Hmm it depends where I am. If i’m at uni then I’ll be with my girls either cocktails/ cosy night in/ meal out. Friday night is a time we can chill together and catch up. If I’m at home I’ll either be again with my girls from my hometown and we’ll either be at the cinema/ cocktails/ meal or something. Or I’ll be with my family watching films with loads of sweeties!

11. Which is your favorite movie and why?

My favourite movie has been and will always always always be Grease. I literally could watch that movie 55000 times and not get bored. When I was little I knew all the words and songs!

Here are my 11 questions

1- What do you think of Fitspirations? Are they a bad or a good thing?

2- What do you like to do when you have free time?

3- What singers/bands are you into?

4- What is your favourite item of clothing in your wardrobe?

5- Where would your dream vacation be?

6- What is your dream job?

7- Where do you see yourself in 5 years time?

8- How have you changed in the last five years?

9- What are you favourite books/ books you would recommend?

10- What made you want to blog?

11- What is your favourite place you have visited?

I nominate…

http://parallelnerdette.com/

http://thelonelyserb.wordpress.com/

http://crossedoffthelist.wordpress.com/

http://happinesshitherlikeatrain.wordpress.com/

http://growupandmeltdown.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a comment